Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9! Judges & winner name

Please follow and like us:

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa (season 9) was the ninth installment of one of the most famous celebrity dance show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa where Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 was started on 30th July, 2016 on Colors. For the audience do not know why jhalak dikhhla jaa telecast on Colors TV,  as it was first started on Sony Entertainment in 2006 after the successful run of 6 consecutive years it was shifted to Colors TV Channel from 2012.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9
Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 Judges  & Host

Season 9 Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa started on 30th July on Colors. With some famous faces as their hosts where Host of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9 was Manish Paul and judges for of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9 was

  1. Jacqueline Fernandez
  2. Karan Johar
  3. Ganesh Hegde
  4. Farah Khan.

The series ran from 30 July 2016 to 21 January 2017.

The Finale of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa season 9 was shot before the voting lines were open as Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa has no audience voting in this season. The winner was declared on the set of Bigg Boss 10 after the voting lines got closed as there was no special stage of season 9 grand finale of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9.

“Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa has no audience voting in this season”

Jhalak dikhhla jaa season 9 winners

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9: There were a lot of couples appeared to bet on their luck where one of them is already a celebrity and another partner is about to be the celebrity. The season runs totally on a Danched base theme with a number of couples perform on various Bollywood songs and keep progressing for further with some good Judges and audience and those contestants fail to do so were eliminated from the show. List Jhalak dikhhla jaa winner 2017 Jhalak dikhhla jaa runner up 2017 below:

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 winners Grand Finale
Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 9 winners Grand Finale

Winners  of Jhalak dikhhla jaa season 9 Teriya Magar & Aryan Patra as the interesting fact about the winners is that they were eliminated on 8th on October22nd, 2016 but again Re-entered as wild card entry again on 26 November 2016 and soon after their wild card entry they gave their best and Emerged as the winner of the series on 21 January 2017.

Salman Yusuff Khan & Aishwarya Radhakrishnan were declared as the first runner-up couple of Jhalak dikhhla jaa season 9 on 21 January 2017

Jhalak dikhhla jaa 9 contestants

Here are the contestant’s list of jhalak dikhhla jaa 9 as well as contestants who come in jhalak dikhhla jaa 9 wild card entry. So the list for jhalak dikhhla jaa 9 contestants are:

Salman Yusuff Khan & Aishwarya Radhakrishnan
Shantanu Maheshwari & Alisha Singh
Siddharth Nigam & Vaishnavi Patil
Dwayne Bravo & Bhavna Purohit
Swasti Nitya & Preetjot Singh
Karishma Tanna & Rajit Dev
Shakti Arora & Suchitra Sawant
Sp&an Chaturvedi & Hardik
Nora Fatehi & Cornel Rodrigues
Gracy Goswami & Sachin
Surveen Chawla & Sanam Johar
Arjun Bijlani & Bhavna Kh&uja
Helly Shah & Jai Kumar Nair
Sidhant Gupta & Pranalini Atul/Sneha/Afiya
Chef Harpal Singh Sokhi & Bhavna Purohit
Priyanka Shah & Poonam Shah
Gaurav Gera & Diwakar Naya

About Jhalak Dikhla Jaa show

What Jhalak Dikhla Jaa: It was copied from U.K based show titled as Strictly Come Dancing BBC ONE dance show where the theme for the show is quite interesting as the celebrities with their professional Choreographer come in the show as Contestants and perform various dances together on Bollywood Songs. All seasons of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa were successful and the dancing reality show in Indian Tv and liked by millions of Indian viewers with the high number of TRP everywhere

One can say about the popularity and controversies on Jhalak Dikhla Jaa show were very interesting as it is a reality show but still, controversies exist there also because of which its continues every year. Now officials of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa coming up with a new season and it will complete decade on Indian TV.,

Also Read: Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 10 Contestants List 2017

Judges and Host Names bellow


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

error: Content is protected !!